Industrial Standards in Italy

Overview by
National Standards Organizations
Italian Standardization Organization (Ente Nazionale Italiano di Unificazione, UNI)
Italian Electrotechnical Committee (CEI)
Integration in the International Standards Network
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
International Telecommunications Union (ITU)
European Committee for Standardization (CEN)
European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization (CENELEC)
Obligation to Use Standards
Classification of Standards
Italian standards are called UNI. Those of the electrotechnical sector are called CEI.
Assessment of the System of Standardization
The standardization system is respected and guarantees better sales. Consumers have more and more regard for standards.
Online Consultation of Standards
The UNI catalog
The CEI catalog
The ISO catalog
Certification Organizations
Italian accreditation federation (SINCERT-FIDEA)
Association of independent test and certification laboratories (ALPI)
National system for laboratory accreditation (SINAL)
Calibration Service (SIT)

Any Comments About This Content? Report It to Us.

Read more See less
Experts Views (1)
Post your content


Post content about Industrial Standards in Italy and you will be listed here to receive requests for offers.

Contact our expert contributor
  • Foreign Agricultural Service

    Part of USDA, the United States